The 53rd Government of the Republic of Estonia took office

On April 17th 2023 President Alar Karis appointed the ministers of the government of Prime Minister Kaja Kallas into office, after which new members of the government took office by taking oath of office in the Riigikogu. The 53rd Government consists 13 members of the Estonian Reform Party, the Estonian Party 200 and the Social Democratic Party.

Alongside to Prime Minister Kaja Kallas, the following took the oath of office in the Riigikogu: Minister of Climate Kristen Michal, Minister of Culture Heidy Purga, Minister of Defence Hanno Pevkur, Minister of Economic Affairs and Information Technology Tiit Riisalo, Minister of Education and Research Kristina Kallas, Minister of Finance Mart Võrklaev, Minister of Foreign Affairs Margus Tsahkna, Minister of Health Riina Sikkut, Minister of Interior Lauri Läänemets, Minister of Justice Kalle Laanet, Minister of Regional Affairs Madis Kallas and Minister of Social Protection Signe Riisalo.